Sunday, 30 October 2016

Walk Hope Valley 30/10/2016

Phil W. led a walk from Bamford over Bamford Moor to Ladybower Inn then back to Bamford.

Friday, 28 October 2016

Pub night The Fairway 28/10/2016

John H. Philamena and Lisa hosted a pub night at the Fairway pub at Higher Hillgate Stockport.


Click for larger photo


Wednesday, 26 October 2016

Talk British Wildlife 26/10/2016

At Hazel Grove Civic Hall 20:oo hrs 26/10/2016 Dave Brotton gave a talk with computer photo projector of his photos and skills in getting them of British Wildlife

Friday, 21 October 2016

Pub night Turners Vaults 21/10/2016

Chris and Heather hosted a pub night 20:00 hrs on 21/10/2016 at Turners vaults at little underbank Stockport.

Wednesday, 19 October 2016

Talk Puerto Montt to Santiago 19/10/2016

At Hazel Grove Civic Hall 20:00hrs Martin and Sue B. did a talk with computer photo projector on their trip through Chilean mountains.

Sunday, 16 October 2016

Walk Aircraft Wrecks 2 16/10/2016

Chris H. led a second walk to the Aircraft wreck sites of the peak district.

Friday, 14 October 2016

Pub Night The Fiveways 14/10/2016

Sue and Pete H. hosted a night at the Fiveways pub Hazel Grove.

Thursday, 13 October 2016

Walk Castleton 13/10/2016

Brian B. led a Thursday walk around Castleton.

Wednesday, 12 October 2016

Talk Spain and Austria 12/10/2016

At Hazel Grove Civic Hall at 20:00hrs 12/10/2016. Harvey did a talk with computer photo projector about the quiet roads of Spain and Austria.

Sunday, 9 October 2016

Walk Jumbles 09/10/2016

Jack led a walk around Jumbles Country Park and parts of the Witton Weavers Way.

Jack wrote,
This Sunday 18 of us plus 2 dogs set out from Jumbles Country Park. It was a beautiful day with ideal walking conditions (very little mud for Linda) We walked first of all alongside Jumbles Reservoir before ascending the dam side to Wayoh Reservoir which we walked most of the way round. A slight rise took us up to the h​​​​​​​​​​istoric Strawbury Duck pub for lunch. Suitably refreshed we now circumnavigated Turton and Entwistle Reservoir. After a short climb up to see the views we descended to TurtonTower for cream teas (minus the cream, they had run out.) It was then a short walk back along Jumbles Reservoir to the car park.







Friday, 7 October 2016

Pub Night Grove Ale House 07/10/2016

Claire hosted a pub night at the Grove Ale House on the A6 in Hazel Grove.

Wednesday, 5 October 2016

Talk Universe tour 05/10/2016

At Hazel Grove Civic Hall 20:00hrs 05/10/2016. Cary did a talk with computer photo projector, A brief tour of the universe.

Sunday, 2 October 2016

Walk Cancelled 02/10/2016

Walk at Bollington was cancelled by Jane at the last minute .

Saturday, 1 October 2016

Pub night The Bakers and food Friday 30/09/2016

John E. hosted food Friday at Stockport Market Place then into the Bakers Vaults pub. There were too many people and it was too noisey so we all moved across the market place to the Boars Head.