Sunday, 29 January 2017

Walk Curbar and Froggat 29/01/2017

29/01/2017. Brian T. led a walk around Curbar and Froggat edges. It started a very clear but cold day which deteriorated to become warmer but very foggy.



Some very early lambs


Friday, 27 January 2017

Pub night The White Horse Disley 27/01/2017

 20:30hrs. 27/01/2017.  Sue and Steve B. hosted a pub night at the White Horse pub at Buxton old road Disley.

Image may contain: night and outdoor

Wednesday, 25 January 2017

Talk BREXIT 25/01/2017

At Hazel Grove Civic Hall 20:00 hrs. 25/01/2017. Michael Hindley (ex euro MP) gave a talk about understanding Europe and the implications of BREXIT.

Sunday, 22 January 2017

Walk Disley 22/01/2017

Steve H. led a triangular walk from Disley.

Friday, 20 January 2017

Pub Night The Manchester Beer Festival 20/01/2017

John E. hosted a group at the Manchester beer and cider festival.

Wednesday, 18 January 2017

Talk 18/01/2017 Andrew Carnegie

At Hazel Grove Civic Hall 20:00 hrs. Simon Cork gave a talk with computer photo projector about Andrew Carnagie his philanthropy and Libraries.

Sunday, 15 January 2017

Walk Adlington 15/01/2017

Sandra H. led her first walk around Adlington 15/01/2017.

Friday, 13 January 2017

Pub Night Petersgate Tap 13/010/2017

Helen and Peter hosted a pub night 20:30 Hrs. at the recently opened Petersgate Tap.

Petersgate Tap - Stockport

Thursday, 12 January 2017

Walk Whaley Bridge and Eccles Pike 12/01/2017

Sue and Pete H. led a walk from Whaley Bridge to Eccles Pike.

Wednesday, 11 January 2017

Talk Pennine Way 11/1/2017

At Hazel Grove Civic Hall 20:00Hrs 11/1/2017. Rob Elliot from Marple gave a talk with computer photo projector about his walks along the Pennine Way.

Sunday, 8 January 2017

Walk Shutlingsloe 08/01/2017

In a change to the published program Peter H. stepped in to lead a walk from Macclesfield forest to Shutlingloe hill then to the Crag Inn at Wildboarclough, then The Hanging Gate pub at Langley return along the Gritstone trail to Macclesfield Forest. 15 of us braved a very mild foggy drizzly day with very slippery conditions underfoot.

Friday, 6 January 2017

Pub Night The Bulls Head Poynton 06/01/2017

Sue & Peter H. hosted a pub night 20:30hrs. at The Bulls Head Poynton.

Wednesday, 4 January 2017

Talk JPEG evening 04/01/2017

At Hazel Grove Civic Hall 20:00hrs 04/01/2017. Various SWOG members shared their JPEG photos via computer photo projector.

Monday, 2 January 2017

Grassmere New Year 29/12/2016 to 01//1/2017

SWOG went to Grassmere YHA in the Lake District for New Years festivities .